New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I'm just a guy looking for sincerity and honesty.

I've had a spinal cord injury for over 20 years. College educated. Lots of life experience. I'm looking for someone who is honest and sincere about relationships. No BS. I just want a nice lady.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Christian Preferences

My denomination is:Methodist
Attends churchOn Holidays or Special Occassions
Importance of faithImportant
Involvement in church activitiesNot involved
Only date christian:Yes

Punk Lifestyle

Favorite punk bandGreen Day
Preferred type of punk rockGarage Punk

Wheelchair Preferences

What is your reason for being in a wheelchair?Transverse myelitis onset at age 14 in 1997.
How long have you been in a wheelchair?23 years
Do you play any type of sports? If so which?I used to play wheelchair basketball and LOVED IT!

Life with a disability

Types of disabilitiesSpinal Injury, Paralysis
Dated a disabled personNo
Dating lifeHonestly...I haven't had a date in a few years. My last meaningful relationship was over ten years ago. I don't get out much because of some recent medical changes due to my disability. Those changes will soon be rectified and I will have more independence that I once cherished and took to heart.

Blues Preferences

Reasons for loving bluesThe history, improvisation, the stories told, the romance of the road, understanding the blues and living it, and just the mystique of the music.
Favorite blues genreChicago blues, Country blues, Delta blues, East Coast blues, Harmonica blues, Modern Electric blues, Texas blues, Other
Favorite blues artist or bandThe Three Kings of the Blues, Howlin' Wolf.
Plays instrumentNone
Started listening to bluesAs a teenager

Metal Music Preferences

Drawn to metal by:AC/DC, Metallica, Rammstein
Goes to concerts:Whenever I can
Favorite band:AC/DC
Favorite song:Who Made Who
Favorite music festival:Never been
Worst metal band:No opinion
Dates only metalheads:No

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height203 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairSideburns
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionWheelchair
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsNone
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusUnemployed

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Movies, Sports, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsAnything paranormal. Ghost Adventures is top of the list right now!
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesShawshank, The Green Mile, Cool Hand Luke, Blazing Saddles, Coming to America...the list goes on and on.
Music typesCountry, Rap, Rock, Metal, Blues, Jazz, Industrial, Soul, Reggae, Gospel, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsDave Matthews Band, Pink Floyd, Metallica, B.B.King, Stevie Ray Vaughn, all of Motown...the list goes on and on. Two types of music, in my opinion, good and bad.
Reading selectionClassic, Health, History, Music, Nature, Philosophy, Reference, Satire, Sports
Favorite booksThings Fall Apart, Musicaphilia, The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat.
Idea of funI'm a homebody so just taking it easy is typical for me. I love live concerts and movies though. Plays, the arts, and the theater. Walking tours, museums, at historical tours, and ghost tours, tickle my fancy also.
HobbiesSports, Learning, Music, Movies, Family, Dining, Theater, Travel, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryTraveling across the U.S.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionMethodist
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeHappiness, steady work and retirement, security, and making sure my family and community are doing well.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerHonesty, mutual respect, fun-loving, silly sense of humor, tolerance and acceptance, intelligence, modesty, kindness, an open mind, life experience, a strong will, and independence.
On the first dateDinner somewhere quiet where we could talk in a relaxed atmosphere and get to know each other. Dinner theater, possibly. Or outdoors on a biking trail enjoying a stroll through nature. Picnic in a park.
Age26-35, 36-45, 46-55
EthnicityNo preference
Body typeNo preference

Sports

Enjoys playingOther Sports
Enjoys watchingAthletics, Baseball, Basketball, Football (American), Football (Australian), Hockey, Martial Arts, Rugby, Winter Sports, Wrestling
Favorite teamPittsburgh Steelers and Penguins.
Favorite college teamNone