New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Where can I get one of those Tank Chairs?

I'm a wheelchair user with incomplete T-6 paraplegia. (It's "incomplete" so you know when I procrastinate I really don't mess around, or do I?) My paralysis originated in part from a botched medical diagnosis, a piece of personal history that's older than many of the singles using this website. My legs are stiff, sluggish, lacking in strength and coordination, sorta like Congress. I have Harrington rods fused into my vertebrae, complete with serial numbers. I appear to be some form of mutant, born with odd little physiological and psychological anomalies, all of which make me that much more of an interesting guy.

I draw and write, which makes most of my work pretentious and overdone. I have ADHD, which makes me abandon most of my projects shortly after the work becomes bogged-down and uninspiring. (Hence the "incomplete" paraplegia thing. Seemed somehow fitting.) This is good because it gives you quick access to the good stuff up front.

In conclusion I'm looking forward to meeting new people, possibly finding that special person, and totally not blunder into awkward social situations!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark brown
Body ArtScarred
Health ConditionParalysis
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith parent(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusUnemployed
Annual incomeSeeking support

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Movies, I don't like TV, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Animation, Horror, Thriller, Adult
Favorite moviesAnything Miyazaki, anything Studio Ghibli, anything Shinichiro Watanabe. Most things Joss Whedon.
Music typesRock, Metal, Industrial, Ambient
Favorite artistsTrent Reznor, Tool, The Prodigy, Yoko Kanno. Anything Industrial Alternative with Metal origins.
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy, Fiction, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksIncluding but not limited to Robert Jordan, David Brin, Terry Brooks, George R.R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson.
Idea of funFilling out these profile forms of course!
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorClever
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, Reading a book, Playing video games
Always wanted to tryDividing by Zero. Piloting the SR71 Blackbird, or the TARDIS, whichever comes first.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI want to motivate myself into changing my life into something more meaningful and self-actualizing. I do not want to become someone more accepting of the futility of motivation. I will decide whether my own limitations are immutable only after throwing myself against them.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerPatience, kindness, understanding, open-mindedness, curiosity, flexible standards. Did I mention patience?
On the first dateHang out, get to know you better, try not to slip off my wheelchair (I tend to slouch. Need to take it in for adjustments. For the chair too.)