New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for Miss Right. Have you seen her?

I am a 47 year old quadriplegic. I was involved in an accident which resulted in a spinal chord injury. It was a long drawn out progressive injury and during this time I had cervical fusion surgery's 2006, 2007 & 2008 leaving everything fused from C-5 to T-1. I am now in a wheelchair due to degeneration and overcompensation. I have had spinal chord injuries they don't have me, I have lived by the saying what doesn't kill us makes us stronger. I have a daughter who turned 21 this year, who became my primary caregiver after my divorce, she is the best thing that ever happened to me and she is the most important person in my life. I have a never ending amount of love to give. I was told once that each of us have a soul mate. I would like to meet mine and be my best friend.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Wheelchair Preferences

What is your reason for being in a wheelchair?I was involved in an accident which resulted in a spinal chord injury C5-6.
How long have you been in a wheelchair?Less than 5 years.
Do you play any type of sports? If so which?Paralyzed Veterans Wheelchair Games

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageGerman
BuildAverage
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Facial HairShaved
Best featureArms
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo, Visible tattoo
Health ConditionWheelchair
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
Employment StatusUnemployed

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsLaw and Order (all of them), CSI (Las Vegas, Miami and New York)
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Animation, Thriller, Adult
Favorite moviesTransformers (all), Any Marvel or DC Comic movies (yup its my inner geek), Sherlock Holmes (all), Boondocks Saints and any Disney/Pixar movie that has adult humor that makes me laugh hysterically in a theater.
Music typesRock, Metal, Pop
Favorite artistsMetallica, Shinedown, Disturbed, Daughtry, Joe Satriani, KONGOS, Linkin Park........and so on
Reading selectionFiction, Horror
Favorite booksAnything by Steven King, Anything Military
Idea of funRolling out with my manual wheelchair, load up in the van and spend the day out going to the gun range, go to a movie, go to the zoo, go to the Mall of America if I don't have any appointments and don't have anything going with the MN Chapter Paralyzed Veterans of America.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Music, TV, Family, Photography, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a casino, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo live every day as if it was my last and to never quit.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Power, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerThe last time I was starting out with a partner was 23 years ago and I have not had a relationship since my divorce. With everything I have been through someone who will accept me for who I am and someone who will not hurt me.
On the first dateIt has been many moons since I have been out on a date. Having said that I think dinner and a movie would be a good first date.